Posted by: Terri Lynn | August 25, 2023

Enjoy your Rut!

* a Positive from a perceived Negative *

Do you ever feel like your in a rut. Do you hate it? You know; SSDD. (Same Stuff, Different Day) Ruts can make one bored, even depressed.

How about making that rut (or routine) into something positive?

My Example of a Positive Rut

I’m usually up by 830/9am. Following breakfast, I head to my desk to check out my to do list, and start working on the items there and on the Daily Dozen list.

As I write this, I’ve already 5/6 items completed off the Daily Dozen and 2/4 of the daily to do list.

It’s a unglamorous daily rut. Over & over again.

But…..

When I cannot keep the routine, my day seems off. Today I will be excited that my reading & writing is completed before noon.

Glamorize it!

You can make your rut more enjoyable. Add something to your routine today that, by doing it, will make you closer tomorrow to a dream or goal tomorrow.

This will take some thought. And it’s best to plan it, the night before.

What if, amidst the boredom & depression of your rut, you added one (small) thing to your day that over a set period of time will help you achieve that dream?

When a dream is on the verge of becoming a reality, then we become inspired and magic starts to happen.

Look up! Dream it! Plan it! Work it!

Plan your work & Work your plan!


Leave a comment

Categories