Posted by: Terri Lynn | November 17, 2022

Building Confidence

* Inspiration and Encouragement *

Recently I watched a video on Instagram where the speaker was talking about having the confidence to achieve certain things. And doing the work necessary to build your confidence to achieve great things.

Have you ever had a time or place in your life where you wanted something or wanted to achieve something, and the predominant thought was; ‘I can’t do that’. You lacked confidence that you could achieve that dream or goal. I’ve been there, still am in some places.

So how do you build your confidence? What do you do to get to the ‘I can do that’ place.

Break things down into bite size portions and do them consistently. then add additional items of work to the portions, and soon you’ll be doing the thing you though you could not do.

There is an old question/adage; How do you eat an elephant? One spoonful at a time.

Motivational speaker Zig Ziglar put it this way, ‘Inch by inch, life’s a cinch, yard by yard, life is hard’.

Every day, I see success stories on the DDPYoga Facebook group, of those that have had great success in the weight loss area. Many times I don’t have the confidence that I can ever achieve the same results.

But quite simply it takes starting over, every morning, and putting together a string of days, consistently and it’s just a matter of consistent days, and the results.

Today was day 5 in a row doing DDPYoga, out of a goal of 10 days in a row. Friday will be day six. And I’m currently down 4.8 lbs of my desired -8 lbs for the month.

Being consistent is building my confidence!

I want this!


Leave a comment

Categories